Thor Ragnarok

in #life6 years ago

It had been a while, and I needed to take my woman out on a date. She suggested a movie, with being pregnant and all. I said cool lets go, and we went to a remodeled AMC theater. We had a gift card, and I was thinking this is going to be a date on the house.

Then I went on the line and got our seats..... 28.75 WHAT.... okay they were the recliner chairs no biggy. On the way in the door my wife is like I am really craving a small popcorn. Cool, I am in, 8 buck for the small, and I wanted a Icee. Blue raspberry, 8 bucks for that too. So I would be looking at around $50 for a movie and a family of 4 would be close to $90. That is just crazy to me.We just had a minimum wage increase here, and I have noticed a huge tick up in pricing, and inflation is starting to pick up. My kid might have to work 2 days to take a girl on a date.

Sort:  

i am confused by your last line about your kid.....whether you are emphasising on inflation or describing how expensive a girl on date is...

Kinda both I guess, it was so subtle I can see the confusion.

This post has received a 2.14 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @bigram13. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93