Nothing you can do to cover your butt.

in #life6 years ago

So last week I posted a article about Home Owner Repair, and how we cover ourselves at our company from shady people. But what to do when there is really nothing you could have done. Here is what happened, it was our last day on a custom house, and we had our last punch list. All minor things like I want a towel bar here, touch the paint up there, I mixed up my fan remotes, and where is my super suit. We took lunch, and all we had left to do was clean up the trash, and clean 5 window doors. Easy out of there by 1p.m, and then this. 20180312_122053.jpg

When we went to lunch it was fine, and then zing, pop, ting, stuff was hitting of the roof. The neighbor was shooting a bb gun into their house. You can see in the bottom left that there was a hit, and when we asked him. Prove it was me, such bs, it is a 3000 dollar french door too. I hope we can get the glass to look good. The problem will be getting the wood stops out without damaging them. But we are literally complete with everything else. Unbelievable.

Sort:  

OMG!!! I can't believe that happened. You were so close to being out of there and putting this job in the rearview mirror. Did the client see the window? It would be nice if the client had known about the BB gun being shot by the neighbor so they could go after them. It sucks that you are stuck dealing with that. It amazes me how people can live with themselves after something like that. It seems to be too easy for people to ignore taking responsibility for their mistakes or actions. I remember a client who for some reason decided to wash her baseboards the night after I had painted them. She used a chemical cleaner that started to rub the fresh paint off. When I arrived the next morning it was all about the poor quality paint. Not fun at all!

Ya, that is always fun. Or the time you paint a garage door and the homeowner decides to use a leaf blower.

That sucks so much! I'm sorry, man. What a crappy thing for the kid to do... and just when you were trying to get it off your plate and move on. I hope it gets sorted out quickly.

and by kid I mean a 35 year old man. Who is doing nothing with his life. Except being a terrible shot.

WHAT?! You had your window shot out by a 35 year old man? That's so much worse! Even if he's not doing anything with his life, he should know better than to shoot at other people's houses just for fun. Come on, man!

I don't think he intentionally did it, I just think he has poor gun safety and decided not to care what was behind his shot path.

At least it wasn't malicious, but still... gun safety is critical! Just because it's a BB gun and isn't likely to kill someone, doesn't mean that is can't do some damage if it hits someone in the right spot. (eye, ear, mouth)

good natural works

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Nice my post on audio books.

I wonder if they post on every post?

Sir, your 📮post is 👍good
🙋I am 🆕 👀see my 📮post

How is this comment related to the article?

Man there are so many stinking bots.

Sorry to hear that buddy !Seems like the work got real hard again !Hope it gets fixed !

I would be furious if i were you.

last time am Repair but your post so late can my money save hahahaha lol sorry

I like your natural works they are good.@bigram13

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76