Finally made the Switch.

in #life6 years ago

This is my first post on my new internet connection... Century link. I wrote a post on how COX was slow, and they just raised the rate. The way Cox asked me if I could afford the price was just like these people are just charging me as much as they think they can. Rubbed me the wrong way, and bamm, Bigram is gone. Today Century link came out and hooked up the internet. download.png

I am super excited, the internet sites are flying, Steemit loads faster, and all my apps work on my phone now. Under cox, some of my apps would not work on WIFI do to slow internet speeds. My wife though is telling me to come down, and that it has only been 5 hours. But if this stays up the dedicated line was the way to go. Not only does it seem to be working way better, but the price is half.... Half.

download.jpg

It is not sprint, but a old lady with a big knife is always worth posting... Will update in a week.

Sort:  

Sometimes with cable internet providers you can get much faster speeds with a 32x8 modem which allows more connections at faster speeds. I know you are better off with centurylink, but I just wanted to throw that out from personal experience.

Nice, Ya I don't know much about the tech part, but with cox, I was at the end of a line, and when everyone got on, my house got the scraps.

Congrats on the new high-speed interwebz. Hopefully the speeds stay there. Yeah, I would be pissed too if someone asked me if I could afford what they were charging me. Stop trying to take all my money and be happy with just some of it!

Ya, not like hey here is our price, but if you can afford more.... We will take it.

It makes me think of Michael Scott in "The Office" when he is running his own paper company and he calls a customer to tell them that he needs more money from them. So funny! It just doesn't work like that in the real world.

Over here in my country, browsing network are almost fucked. I am always changing my mobile network so to get a better service while on steemit.

If century link is cheaper and better. Do well to put Cox under your bed. Some network providers feels they can milk their users and think they got no option. You can even make a video about it advising others

Ya, I got to call and Cancel them. They do take advantage of people.

Where are you from? Low internet connections are an everyday pain... worse when you get lower bandwith than the "package" you've hired.
Here in Mexico, some are good in some areas, the same are great in other areas and sometimes it is just a bad connection that is somewhere lost in the sea of cables and optic fiber...
Great your issue got solved!
Money tree edit2.jpg

Man I was paying for 80 megs and getting like 15. I am flying with the new internet.

Having a good connection can be the difference between night and day. There is nothing worse than slow connection and things that won’t work on your phone. Welcome to the future and say goodbye to internet purgatory.

Ya, it will be nice to not always have to go unplug the darn modem.

My mom worked for this company her entire adult life. For her, it first started as Mountain Bell, then AT&T, then QWest and now CenturyLink. Because of competing ISP's, namely cable, we have been worried that CL would steadily loose business, which could put her retirement and health insurance in jeapordy.

So, I thank you, my mom thanks you and the good retired people of the CenturyLink legacy companies thank you. I hope their service serves you well!

Ya, seems to be working good still. But no day is ever guaranteed,

Soooo true! How's the old saying go? "Tomorrow is promised to no man.", er something like that.

Well I made a switch too on my internet connection and you can't believe it, I've been having a hell of time using the old one, cheers to amazing internet

good post😊
thank you for sharing

You can understand your feelings and I feel very bad.

All this bandwidth and not enough hours in a day....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64215.55
ETH 3183.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47