You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are the ROOTS of the embarrassment WEED?

in #life6 years ago

This is was a nice read. The fear of embarrassment actually keeps me from venturing into a lot of stuff I'd love to do. I never considered it a weed but it's, yet again, another fresh point of view from you. Thank you.

Sort:  

I totally get what you mean. There have been many activities/groups I've wanted to take part in but haven't found the confidence to actually do them because I'm worried I'll embarrass myself as the newcomer.

The fear of embarrassment actually keeps me from venturing into a lot of stuff

Smile on, chin up and go for it, you have nothing to fear ;)

Thanks to your post and a great podcast @ameliabartlett did over on her channel I decided it was time to stretch my comfort zone and make something I was for years too embarrassed to do- an Instagram account.

Yeeeeey!!!!! Go for it! I am happy you made the decision to step out of your comfort zone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42