Baby Shower Bash For Baby James To Be

in #life6 years ago

Much to be excited about these days and even more to be grateful for. So far so good when health is wealth.

Had a great baby shower party at my sister’s house for @kelsnm and mine first baby to be, James.

Was very happy for everyone who came, from far and wide, to celebrate the bringing of a new life into this world. Though it be a simple task to perform.. the initial conception, the actual process of carrying to term and giving birth is quite the journey and learning process.

@kelsnm and I have certainly been learning a whole lot about this journey.. but there is always more to learn and I know that truth.

So I simply pray.

And I remain thankful for all who think of us, and give their time and and hard earned money to support our new life, in any way they can. I know @kelsnm really enjoyed seeing her friends from her hometown. And I don’t forget those who reached out with love and help.

image

My sisters friend from her previous job has a very creative mind to construct these artistic displays from baby supplies.

image
@kelsnm and I, the parents to be.

image
My mother with her friend Sally, and my Aunt Sheila and Grandmother Elizabeth chilling with my mothers boyfriend John.

image
Diapers for maybe a week... sheesh.

image

image
My brother and sister must be excited to be Aunt and Uncle.

image

Was a chilly day outside, which we eventually had snow that evening into the next day...

But a cold beer can help a little bit to feel the warmth.

We held a diaper raffle for all the guests who brought diapers.. I’d say it was a success.

Words escape me sometimes thinking of our future ahead. Persistence and love to help carry us through the tough times. I know I won’t ever “give up”.

Always grateful.

Sort:  

Got to love that tractor. Looks like you both had a good time. Enjoy while you can time has a habit of flying by before you are ready for it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes it certainly does fly by. I thank you for all your feedback Eric.

Baby boy will be here before we can blink... and we can hardly find sleep as it is now..

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @biffybirdcam!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.848 which ranks you at #12036 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 18 places in the last three days (old rank 12018).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 356 contributions, your post is ranked at #327.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74