You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Experiences Using a Stand Up Desk at Work.

in #life8 years ago

I've been using a stand-up desk for the last 3 months and feel a lot better. I take frequent breaks to go outside or do something--jumping jacks, play keyboard, bounce around, and to give my eyes a break from looking at the screen. I also wear glasses that protect my eyes from all that screen radiation. The glasses were only around $12 from Amazon.com but they have more expensive, yellow-tinted, orange-tinted glasses for about $78 that are supposed to work better. Since they have a good money-back guarantee, I'll probably try those.

Sort:  

What?! I had no idea there were special glasses for staring at screens. Any idea how that would work if you already wore glasses?

I imagine you could get your prescription lenses tinted to prevent further eyestrain from staring at computer screens for hours on end.
http://lifehacker.com/5980509/do-computer-glasses-really-work

I recall something may have been mentioned about that when purchasing my glasses, I think they did it automatically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58630.93
ETH 2517.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35