[Organization] Pursue Growth (Weekly Planner Method)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

ORGANIZATION.png

Summary: Your dreams, goals, and plans deserve the proper nutrients. Feed them well and feed them often. This weekly planner method might just nourish them.

Main article: Game Development Undergrad - New Beginnings

Pursue growth

Organization is a key feature of any development. Everyone has a systematic program to take care of tasks. Some people don’t need to use tools/planners as an extension to their organizational habits. Some do. This is an organizational weekly planner method to try and reach that sweet spot of balancing room to improvise yet stay structured to accomplish core goals.

3 Work Tasks

These are tasks that you need to accomplish for the day. The limit is 3 because you should be able to batch ‘like’ tasks together to take up only one task spot. I usually always have one task spot dedicated to organization such as checking emails and updating my calendar for meetings.

Play Goal

This is a goal that involves your passion. Your main reasons for waking up every day. My play goal is more learning oriented as generally I just like to find creative new ways to retain additional information. I love learning and knowledge has such a great return on interest. I don’t just mean technical knowledge either. I spread my learning into every development possible.

Fit Goal

This is a goal oriented towards staying fit. It can either be physically, mentally, emotionally, or socially. The point is to have a goal that you know is oriented towards your well-being and health.

Push Goal

This goal is something out of your comfort zone that you think would be challenging to accomplish after all your other goals. I would say it’s not too crucial that you might not make this goal in a day, but I would aim to complete your push goals a few times a week. If you’re not doing them at all then you might need to make them more reachable. If your doing them every day then maybe you need to make them more challenging. This goal is a fun one and adds some character to your weekly planner.

Afterthoughts

This is a method you should try out if you haven’t. Of course, you don’t need to stick to it exactly as I outlined and it was taught to me. It’s a tool that is supposed to help you be more active towards your goals. Not handcuffs.

Feel free to contact me at any time:

My site: Thrill Dev

Ask me anything: Live

Help support these guides: Ryan's Living Expense in College

R.A. Bickell | Automatic Sock Pairer | Game Development | Full Sail University
p 949.878.8977 | e [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44