Plz help us find THE song for our wedding 🎶

in #life6 years ago (edited)

8a468880-e541-4bf2-bbf9-17af00d31cab.jpeg


"Don't know much about history
Don't know much biology
Don't know much about a science book,
Don't know much about the french I took
But I do know that I love you,
And I know that if you love me, too,
What a wonderful world this would be"
Wonderful World | Sam Cooke

Please help us find the perfect song!

We are still looking for some romantic love songs for our wedding in September. Yes, I know, there is still some time to go, but time seems to be running these days and we still have no clue with songs to choose for your the ceremony as well as for the dance. Please help us brainstorm! What are your favorite love songs?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

unfortunately i can't share a link or video...bt i must suggest a song for wedding "Closer by chainsmokers" i love this song...i hope you have to try.... dear

OMG, I have an earworm now :D Love it! Thanks for suggesting, @ajrazabin :)

U just try this one its perfect for theme song on wedding,, " ON THIS DAY "by DAVID POMERANZ

Hearing that song my heart is melting... :D Thank you for your comment, @khylled24

Your very welcome,,that is my wedding themesong of my wife when we got married

I have a match (wedding song) with what you want. O Perfect Love by
The wells Cathedral Choir.

O Perfect Love, all human thought transcending,
Lowly we kneel in pray'r before Thy throne
That their's may be the love which knows no ending
Whom Thou forever more dost join in one.

O Perfect Life be Thou their full assurance
Of tender charity and steadfast love
Of patient hope and quiet brave endurance
With childlike trust that fears no pain or death.

Grant them that joy that brightens earthly sorrow
Grant them the peace which calms all earthly strife
And to life's day the glorious unknown morrow
That dawns upon eternal love and life.

The lyrics of this some are lovely!! Thank you so much, @femseen! :)

I think the most exciting and beautiful thing about a wedding is everything that happens before the big event. All the stress involved in choosing the place, selecting the guests, the music, the food to be served, the best cake, the most beautiful dress. Even all the things that go wrong, in the end will become what you will remember with more affection. So enjoy that stress, enjoy what did not go as expected. Let them rain, because perfect weddings are boring and nobody remembers them! After a few years, when you look at the pictures it will be a fun time to share with the family.

I really like this thought, @thaishps! It's a really exciting time I am enjoying a lot! Tough I still hope that it's not gonna rain :D Have a great day!! :)

Try this!
Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrel.
Old but amazing.

Ohhhh, I love this one!!! Thank you so much for your suggestion, @sebastiaaanb!!!

Look at Steemit poetry or love tags and put some music to them.

Thank you for sharing this video @ektorcaba. I can't understand what he is singing, but it sounds romantic. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43