You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cliff Jump That Broke My Tooth (Epic Steemit Specific Video)

in #life7 years ago

Forgot to clinch your jaw before you hit the water??? The highest I've ever done was 70' at Lake Powell. I didn't get hurt on that one, but I did almost knock myself out on a 55' jump when my knee hit my head. Not something I would try to repeat at my age (44) now, but it was fun when I was younger.

Sort:  

Hahha, Yeah, I guess I should have wore a mouth piece. I was kind of yelling when it hit the water and my molar was the first point of contact. 70' is a big boy. I jumped off a 70+ footer in West Virginia and it about knocked me out. It felt like someone punched me in the face. I'm glad you lived. I wasn't sure I was going to when I jumped off this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67138.06
ETH 3678.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73