Considering its monday, wanna read a little rant? ๐Ÿ˜…

in #life โ€ข 7 years ago

Hey, steemians.

How's your monday so far? I mean, considering it's monday...ย 

I had such a great weekend, cleaned the entire house on saturday, went to a concert saturday night - a reggae concert, but it was quite good - on sunday I had lunch with my fianceรฉ's family and slept the entire afternoon! Oh, also had japanese food with a couple of friends at night, which is currently my favorite food ๐Ÿ˜š

And today... It has been a typical working day, lots to do, people requesting stuff, and specially "changes" - "Oh, I love it, but can you..." ๐Ÿ˜“ ย - hahaha posting here is hard because I wish i could post only happy and inspirational stuff, but if I'm going to blog daily about my life, there will be mondays to rant about, right?ย 

Sometimes I caught myself thinking if what I do is ART or just business, since I dont always get to do whatever my creative brain wants, it's all about what my client wants... conflicting.ย 


And then theres the deadlines, the requests, the demands, the days that I'm simply not inspired enough to do art, but I have to do it anyways because of the business - Why do we have to pay for bills, who said so? ๐Ÿ˜… ย 

Im leaving you two of my latest artworks, and thank you for reading this short rant, I'm much better right now to keep facing the rest of my monday - haha!ย 

I'm still debating with myself wether I should do more posts about yoga, art or simply about my boring life? - lol - what do you think, any suggestions?ย 

Thanks for reading so far, If you feel like chatting to me on comments, that will be sweet - considering its ๐Ÿ’€ monday ๐Ÿ’€ ย - hahaha


Hugs,

Bea!

Sort: ย 

Nothing wrong with ranting every once in a while. People are weird about the whole needing to be positive and inspiring all the time. Balance is key. If you can stay relatively upbeat, but like a real human being with real pet peeves and so on, you're still relatable, and it's all good. You have the majority support!
Goodness knows I feel your pain. Can't please everyone. ;)

Oh, and awesome work, by the way. :)

I agree with you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Yes! Balance is everything, I keep reading super positive posts in here, and not to mention on instagram haha and all i can think of is "why is everyone so happy all the time?" So yea, I'm ranting about my cloudy monday full of work and I'm so happy you and @bahagia-arbi agrees with me! high five lol

Wao! Youโ€™re so beautiful! And Iโ€™m glad to hear you like Japanese food๐Ÿ’•

Yeah! I used to love mexican food, until i met Japanese food... i cant even remember the last time i had mexican lol

I believe you live heathy life such as doing yoga๐Ÿคธโ€โ™€๏ธ I think Japanese food helps itโœจโœ‹

I try! lol! But japanese food helps me so much!
; )

Yes! Chiken wing and lemon is very good for your body!! You can keep beautiful!!

On the blond chick: Did your customer want so many bracelets and necklace stuff or is that your preference? Since she's a nurse(?) that's quite a problem when she has to go to the MRI room...

That was a request, yea haha very observative of you! Usually my drawings doesnt make much sense :p

Great! You are incredible chararter. Have a nice day.
Regards from Indonesia.

Thanks @bahagia-arbi! Hugs from Brazil xx

Great! You are incredible chararter. Have a nice day.
Regards from Indonesia.

Woah! Thank you so much hun!

Amazing art - just amazing!!! Are these #steemgigs ?

Thanks! No, and I found out what steemgig is because of your comment haha its interesting!

I think you could get even more work with a #steemgigs post. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ

Ill try that for sure! Thanks @melbookermusic

Oh dear, that's not a rant - you should hear me ranting, lol.
Great to see some of your art - very accomplished!
Upvoted and resteemed. ๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ––๐Ÿป๐Ÿ˜œ

I love your artwork. It's beautiful. Thanks for sharing and thanks for coming to Steemit. It's great to have talented and wonderful people here. Cheers!

Following you now!

Thank you for the attention! Cheers!!
; )

I actually think you should keep doing Art and Yoga....

Thanks for the rant, it was Captivating I had to read it to the end. I'd like to taste some Japanese food soon.

Have a great time

I will keep! lol! It's my life and job! : {
Japonese is better than all foods in the world! Taste it!
Lol!
Thank you for the attention!
; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62382.95
ETH 2427.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58