Busy week(end)

in #life7 years ago

Friday I had to work at the midwives' office to install a new computer and migrate their e-mail to Office 365. Ofcourse this didn't really went as planned, so it took me the better part of the day to get all the e-mails migrated. Luckily, installing the new computer was a breeze, as I had already prepared everything at home beforehand.

IMG_1404 2.JPG


On saturday I was put in charge of the kids, as @mlvanderwaal was going out shopping for a wedding dress. Appearantly, she found "the" dress, so we had sushi to celebrate. My mom and sister were also there.

IMG_1450.JPG

And thereafter my eldest son and my sister played some old-school Rollercoaster Tycoon on the iPad.

IMG_1447.JPG


Then today we had a bit of a slow start with some sleeping in (well, as far as you can call it that way with kids around). Around noon we went to a town on the other side of Rotterdam to celebrate the birthday of one of the kids of friends of us. Normally I dread going to kids birthday parties because of all the constant loud noises entering my ears, but some I can handle. Today was one of the better ones and the nice beer made it even more bearable.

IMG_1460.JPG

I hadn't really spoken to them in a while, so that was also a nice bonus seeing them again. I also complained to my friend about him not finishing his signup to Steem, so that was settled straight away; meet @markmeisner and read his introductory post about a recent BMW motorcycle photoshoot he did. Be sure to check it out, those photos are awesome!


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Great Job @bennierex incorporating Business in with some Pleasure and yes a Cold Beer helps................

Fun story: I have that same background picture on my working computer and I thought it was stunning, and therefore, I wanted to know where it was taken. After googling for two hours and asking help panels I finally discovered that it was from Milford Sound. The lake is located on top of one of the major waterfalls there, but no one ever goes there as it is a multiple day hike or a helicopter ride away. What doubles the fun fact is that I lived in Milford Sound and it still took me two hours to realise that it was from there! :-)

Congrats to @mlvanderwaal for finding her dress! This is a special moment as I have witnessed already. I'm really happy for you guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74