Intermission Art - "People"

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Well, my fellow Steemites: as much as I love posting and interacting here on Steemit, recently I've just been too busy. So I've decided to call this what it is: an "intermission" 😁 Good things are happening in my life, and within the next couple of months I should be back to my usual level of Steemit involvement, but in the meantime, I'd rather not disappear completely... so for the next little while, in addition to the one or two posts/week I seem to be managing, I'm going to post pictures of some of my old artwork on a semi-daily basis.

I'll start with images from an artbook I made in school, called "People". The concept was similar to "Animals" (https://steemit.com/poetry/@bennettitalia/animals-the-complete-series-of-poems-with-illustrations-and-cover-illustrations-by-bennettitalia), only I never got around to writing words for it.

In other news: I've passed 2,000 followers! Thanks everyone for all the support and encouragement, and for blowing my mind every day with incredible writing, music, art, performance, philosophy, thought. I love this community and the amazing creativity of all of you ❤️

Scan 1.jpeg

Scan 2.jpeg

©2018 Bennett Italia, All Rights Reserved

IOW COLOR MAP.png


Sort:  

Your post was featured in Thursday's @ARTzone!

Courtesy of @web-gnar!

Thank you! I checked out the post, what an awesome curation! Some really amazing artists, I'm honored :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

That's one burly dude - could be a Gorilla, although perhaps that's the point, haha. I like the contrast of the head with the body, gives the whole thing a slightly ghostly quality :)

Thanks! Yeah, I like the combination of spectral and the physical in this one.

volviste bennet saludos

Gracias mi amigo!

Congratulations @bennettitalia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

these are AWESOME man! thanks for sharing. i curate artzone on thurdays. so post these on wednesday !!! :)

Thanks @web-gnar, glad you like them! More on the way for sure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54