The beginning of everything!!

in #life8 years ago

Hello! My name is Benjamín a friend told me that it would be good to begin doing one post about on a brief review of me, and good here I am ...

I was born in Venezuela to endings of the century XX, in the year 1996, due to the economic situation of my country I find myself in a difficult moment, but to the beneficial same time to be able to learn and to mature a little more.

At 3 years of age I was diagnosed with a genetic disease called cystic fibrosis and I had to spend a lot of time in hospitals and clinics. According to the doctors specialized in the area, my life expectancy was that you would not come to the 20 years, but today I right now have 20 years! And thank God After having been seriously affected in my health, I began to improve noticeably until one day the diagnosis was removed.

Like many children, the innocence always makes me happy and does not feel worried, as if there was a thought that told you "Just play and enjoy". At the same time I was privileged to have parents totally interested in my growth and despite having not had great toys or anything like it I enjoyed enough. Among my favorite toys I always remember the characteristic little soldiers and a plastic plane that wins me at a party. I lived in the same village since I was born, a town of absolute tranquility a few hours from the Great City, when I was 10 years old my parents decided to move to a housing development within the same municipality something that gave me some sadness because I had made my Friendships but at the end of it all I knew that it was a new beginning for new friendships that every day continue to help me to be a better person in every area of my life.

When I was about to start youth, I had to climb a step that I believe many of us have to climb. It's when we finish high school and we ask ourselves: What will I do with my life? What career would I like to develop? Despite the doubts, I decided to start studying engineering in computer science for not to remain without studying, since always I thought in a vague dream that had of boy to become a pilot. One day my mother told me, "no matter how expensive it is, you must have faith and make it work for you." Based on this, I started a crossing of which I have been 4 years; Have not been easy, but I'm already close to saying that I am the captain of an aircraft.
I hope in other posts to talk more about what was the miracle of Cystic Fibrosis? And how do you become a pilot?

I would like to say goodbye with a phrase that I always like to remember of the illustrious Nelson Mandela "I am the master of my destiny, I am the captain of my soul"

PD Taken out imagery:
https://pixabay.com/

Sort:  

Hello @benjaminpm96,

Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

What do you love to write about? Join us on SteemTrail today and find others who share your interest!

The SteemTrail Community looks forward to more great stuff from you. So, please keep up the great work!

Keep on Steemin!

Thank you so much @steemtrail . I hope you like my next posts

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great story! Welcome aboard!

welcome to steemit Benjamain... ^^

Welcome! <3

Welcome and well done with this translated intro post.

Glad you could join us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68