You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Man With No Ring

in #life6 years ago

I've done this before as well. My ring was fitted in Australia, where my fingers were a bit fatter due to the heat.

In Europe winter, my fingers appear to be stick thin. So, when I take off my gloves I have to bend my fingers so the ring doesn't come straight out.

One time I forgot. I was in the way to work, so I searched around as best as I could. Eventually, I had to give up and go to work.

Later that night at the hotel, I opened my messenger bag that I had on. Somehow, through sheer good luck, the ring had fallen in there!

Sort:  

I think it was the old of the snow that made my finger skinnier too. There's a weight loss tip in there somewhere. Ha ha.

That's great the ring was in your bag all along. You had it safely in your possession and didn't even know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42