Learning My Lessons The Hard Way: Losing Money to Scams

in #life7 years ago

Earlier, I promoted the following sites here in Steemit: BitLake and MicroHash.

Both promising 10% daily returns to what you invest in their sites.

Guess what, I lost my money on such sites.

I am now here to do the following:

  • Apologize to the Steemit Community

Some of you may have also joined me in using such sites thru the links I provided in the previous posts I made, and I apologize for making you lose money. I won't be able to give back what you deposited on such sites because I myself am at a loss for words over what has happened losing money for the first time. Again, I apologize.

  • Update on My Next Step

I decided to stop promoting, even engaging on such sites. Yeah I learned this the hard way, but at least, optimistically speaking, now I know that sites such as these can't be trusted. It may be so that some of these sites will become functional for a few days, giving profit to those who came in early and such. Maybe others will be able to gain the money they lost to the other sites from new emerging hyip sites like these, but I won't regret the decision not putting my money in those sites.

I now plan on solely making slow but sure money by trading cryptocurrencies. I'm happy that with all the coins I exchanged back into bitcoin to be put in these scam sites, I did not move my IOTA wallet, hence now I'm seeing 3x of the initial value I had before in IOTA. And I plan to earn and save more money this way instead, rather than risking my money in hyip sites. Also, given that I most of the time am in front of the computer, I also plan to use bitcoin faucets as a mean of reinforcing my capital, no matter how small and insignificant it may be to other people.

Conclusion:

Again I apologize to the people I dragged into this HYIP shenanigans, it's the most I can do at the moment.

From my side, I plan to move on, look back at this as a life lesson, and earn money the right way, and I hope that the community supports me with this. With that, thank you and goodbye for the day.

Sort:  

I invested as well, but I was aware of the risk. Greedyness, gambling.. We all know this. However - sometimes you have to take high risk to win high.

Thanks for being so open about this.

I invested in those sites too. I knew the risks.

Congratulations @bengeminuy! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bengeminuy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51