You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Winraky: New Beginning (Original story by @sirwinchester)

in #life8 years ago

I like the little details you added to this story to make it believable

(I know flowers from the gas station are not the classiest, but it's the effort that counts, right?)

she stuttered, and played with a front piece of her hair. She always does that when she's nervous.

It reminds me of one of my favorite things about Breaking Bad - For some reason I love the detail that the Pontiac Aztek is missing a hubcap. It's a small thing, but shows that the extra was gone for realism.

article-2429679-182E17A100000578-997_634x303bd460.jpg

My personal long term goals are to be able to become a valued participant in steemit and have no need for a 9-5 job.

Steemit has everything I really want in a job already. The ability to help others, be creative and solve problems, and add my unique humor to this site. I couldn't really ask for a whole lot more. And while doing this I have the opportunity to meet some people that are going places with their life and not bitching and moaning, but taking initiative to move on past obstacles. While I would love to make this a career, even if the money and rewards were to stop, I would not consider steemit a failure because of the people and connections I have made.

Longer long term goals would be getting the chance to travel and support some charities that are close to my heart both here in the states and especially in my home away from home Uganda.

I'd love to know your own long term goals @sirwinchester

Sort:  

Nice that you have a goal already. Pursue your long term goals and you will make it!

With Steemit you can't decide if your success will be long term because you can't control the platform. And you can only travel freely if you have passive income. So if these two conditions are met, you should be able to achieve your goals after time.

That's very true, but having met people like you that are really inspirational has helped shaped my future goals. Even if steemit does not last forever, I'm sure I can succeed in the path I choose. I'm way more confident in myself and my ability to help others than I was one month ago when I joined.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81