You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Be As "Lucky" As I am

in #life8 years ago

People can be so cruel in school (and some adults never mature). I'm glad you found an outlet to express yourself and your creativity.

One of the things I love about steemit is how users are valued by the content they submit and comments they make. Yes beauty is still a driving force and celebrity status as well, but those who the world doesn't consider beautiful or famous have the ability to share their passions here.

(I actually do think you are very pretty, so that was not directed at you. I on the other hand may not fall into that same category).

You have an entrepreneur's spirit. I am also trying to make steemit my career and learn as much as I can and contribute value in return for monetary rewards that I can use not just to sustain me financially, but to also bless others in need.

I'm so lucky because unlike MOST people, I don't have to go to a job everyday. Because I can sit home on my butt and "watch 24 hours of tv, sleep in, and eat cupcakes all day long"

This made me laugh. It's sarcastic (I hope haha) but the result of you working your ass off and not letting people discourage you.

This quote I feel completely encompasses you and your work ethic.

quote_hard-work-makes-you-lucky03ba1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34