You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do people drive more recklessly in bad weather?

in #life7 years ago

I think people are generally just frustrated and then feel the need to rush not taking into account that it is more dangerous and you should actually take it easy on the roads when it's raining. Most people think "nothing's going to happen to me" or "I know what I'm doing, I've been driving for years". I wrote my car off on a rainy day once, sped around a corner and the car started spinning out of control. It was scary and it is scary how easily you lose control of a car in wet weather. Needless to say I learned my lesson that day, but of course I still wish that people don't have to go through something like that to realise what they shouldn't do.

Sort:  

It's true...... people are frustrated and in a rush but they don't consider how their actions could actually harm somebody or cause serious problems for themselves and other people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33