You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Journey To Motherhood--Trials And Challenges Conquered

in #life7 years ago

You shared a deeply personal story and I'm not sure if the reason I relate to your story is because I am a mom myself or because I too experienced the same journey of having a preterm delivery. There are just so many things we as a mom tell ourselves we could have done to prevent an early labor, less stress, more veggies, shouldn't have sneaked in that chocolate or cup of coffee..the list goes on. We all want a beautiful healthy baby and do our best to give them the time they need to grow.

Sometimes, our baby wants to join us in the real world NOW and all we can do is take care of them until their fragile body can take care of itself.

Fortunately for me, I live in the US and have good insurance coverage. Our baby was in the hands of the top hospital in our state, even nation, so we were fortunate with that respect.

But I do understand your experience, your fears, your love and undeniable strength. Your son looks healthy now and my baby, although not as early a delivery, is perfectly healthy, happy and chubby!

I look forward to reading more of your writing!

Sort:  

I've kept these thoughts and fears to myself for such a long time that I just felt like I needed to finally let it out. Going through a preterm delivery is probably one of the scariest things that can happen to a woman. Fortunately, even though my son was born so tiny, he was able to gain weight by about 1 kg every month until my back started complaining. He is now a healthy, active, and chubby toddler that no one would have guessed he was a preemie.

I'm happy to hear that you had the best healthcare possible. I wish my country's healthcare system will someday improve.

Thank you for taking the time to read my story.

I'm happy your son is now a healthy, active, and chubby toddler! Yes, I understand all the different emotions. You shared a personal part of your life and I'm sure it was difficult writing it too. I hope healthcare everywhere will improve one day so every person from the baby to the elder could receive the best care.

I used to jot my thoughts down in a journal because writing is soothing to the spirit, but to be honest, it's just so hard to find time to write nowadays. I've been turning to music for my escape. :)

Hope you find time to share more of your writing talent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71