Why I gained back weight I lost and today's progress

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today I weighed myself and it's 86.3 (36 kg left). My blood pressure before workout 130/80, but after workout was 125/75.

On the gym, I first did 20 minutes cardio on the cross trainer then for the Corefit I did 4 sets of 15 reps of the following:

*4kg medicine ball front bounce
*bouncing a 1kg ball
*kettlebell - 4kg on each hand
*moving a ball across left and right shoulders above my head (very difficult)
*and then finally, stretches.

For breakfast I had sauteed chayote with ground meat.
For lunch I ate hotdog and fried chicken with steamed vegetables.
For dinner, I am having chili con carne.

Nowadays, I have been drinking turmeric tea. I believe the diet combined with the exercise has lowered my BP further. I hope to keep getting better.

I wanted to share further something I was not able to include on my previous post. In 2016 I went as low as 79 only to gain it back throughout 2017. The reason for this is that in 2017 I had a stressful time managing the construction of our new house. I had totally been lax on what food I ate and that I had stopped regularly exercising. In 2016, I started biking again. The last time I biked I was in my late teens. I couldn't believe then that I could re-learn biking. It was scary but in the end I was happy to be able to find my balance and get comfortable biking around villages. I even learned now how to change gears. My bike before didn't even have gears.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50