The 8 MAC Items every Girl (or Makeup lover) should own!

in #life8 years ago (edited)


Hey, Steemit!

I'll admit it: I'm a total makeup freak.
I probably have way too much already, but I can't get myself to throwing stuff away and I keep buying new things ... so ... my collection is constantly growing. LOL!

All my friends know I'm such a makeup addict, so they tend to ask me for advice. 

One of the biggest brands in the makeup industry is obviously MAC - they offer products in hundreds of variations, and have great quality for a reasonable price (compared to other designer brands).

So now, let me give you a guide through the 10 best makeup products from mac (in my opinion!)


1.) Basically every MAC eyeshadow

Okay so for this one, I can't name a specific color, it totally depends on your preference of course.
But Mac eyeshadows in general have an awesome pigmentation, and they offer litterally hundreds of colors with different textures and finishes.
A few of my nude favorites are Satin Taupe, woodwingt and charcoal brown!



2.) "Painterly" Paint Pot

A paint pot is basically a cream eyeshadow in a pot. You can just swipe it on with your finger, and your eyeshadow is good to go! "Painterly" is especially nice because it's almost skin tone color, and works perfectly as eyeshadow base. 

3.) Prep + Prime

Many girls don't use a primer before applying a foundation .. And let me tell you, it makes all the difference!


4.) Fluidline Gel Eyeliner

This gel eyeliner is amazing, it lasts incredbly long and is pitch black!


5.) Studio Fix Foundation

MAC is famous for their foundations, since they offer so many different shades. There must be one for you as well! 


6.) Mac Lipsticks (especially the matte ones)

What can I say.. similar to the eyeshadows, the MAC lipsticks just come in every color and every finish. I especially love the matt ones and my favorites are whirl and vevet teddy, but you should also get ruby woo if you're looking for THE perfect red lip!


7.) Mac mineralized skin finish

Everybody loves a beautiful sheen on your cheeks! The MSF are awesome, some are more of a highlight, some can be sued as blush and some are more bronzers - but every tone is pretty!

8.) Mac Fix + 

And the last product: A finishing spray! Keeps your makeup in place all day!!!


I hope you enjoyed my little rant abot MAC. In my opinion, these are their top products, so check them out if you need some new makeup ! (And lets be honest.. who doesnt?)


Sort:  

whirl is my favorite lipstick of all time <3
And yes I'm guilty of not using primer as well.. maybe I should start!!

I love woodwingt, it's like the most gorgeous goldy-brown with even ahint of orange!
And you're right about ruby woo. EVERY girl who likes to wear a red lip needs this. Trust me on this one!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.77 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations @beckygee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @beckygee! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @beckygee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20