You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Kwiksave Chronicles of Slobberchops - Part Two

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Omg this is sooo funny! I worked at kwiksave 22 years ago as a checkout girl or till totty as we were referred to by the store lads lol yes we had to remember every price and we also were timed for every trolley and I was always being disciplined for being too slow! Hehe

Sort:  

There's plenty more to come, god knows how many more episodes. I have only written up until Jan '82 so far and I was there until May '85. A truly dire part of my life, how was it for you?

Well it was my first ever job while I was at college so its pretty safe to say I was scarred for life and never went into retail again after those 2 horrific years lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86