You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can You Prove That Reality Is Real? Spoiler Alert: You Cannot, But There's A Twist!

in #life5 years ago

There is this interesting model called "ancester simulation", which assumes, that not only the world we believe to live in is not real, but that we are actually not real either. So there is not even "a brain in a jar", its all a very sophisticated computer simulation designed by technologically very advanced beings.
Also with that thought there is the disturbing fact, that we - or the character who is suspecting it, to be precise - won't be able to prove or disprove it.
I guess its our fate as humans to plague ourself with doubt of this kind, instead of simply live and enjoy it.

Sort:  

Yes, we and all our ancestors together cannot prove that this reality and us all we are real. We can be in a simulation. They lost contact with reality (as most of us also), and they made us inside them, to figure it out. Or someone of the makers of them (as me also) wants this from them, to simulate all the possibilities, without who's inside knowing why, just to be correct (to own see the reality), until some of us, unreal (inside of them), (example me) become real and will say and act exactly as that someone of the makers, who... also... know why, and really can transcend again, outside if his reality (with me also, hahaha).
I just wait to put AI to simulate me also, again, inside, and say exactly like me, either.
I know the secret and a part of the secret! I can say to all what it is. Just to see how much of you can say all like me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76