My Mom

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey friends!

For today, I am going to share my descriptive essay that describes my mom. I made it in school earlier because we were tasked to make one in one of my english subjects.

Picking a subject to describe was very easy. I immediately thought of my parents. I thought that they were very easy to describe because I know them well. But the time was kinda limited so I decided to just describe my mom alone. (Love you Dad, I will write something for you next time!)

So here is my short descriptive essay:

20170923_072003.jpg

I see my mother as a light that is always be there to guide me, so that I won't get scared in the dark and help me see and follow the right path. She along with my dad are without any doubt the most important people in my life.

My mother's patience is incredible, even though me and my brother always mess around she rarely gets really angry. She can be quite strict at some things but I understand that she just wants the best for us and for us to be safe. The pair of brown eyes that she owns are the kindest and the most beautiful pair that I have ever seen. Her sweet scent smells and feels like home. But what I like the most about my mom is we just have a bestfriend type of relationship. I can trust her and be comfortable without worrying about anything. She is also very young at heart and was actually the one who introduced me to Kpop and Kdramas.

And i just love how she understands me being a fangirl and even fangirls with me. She is very supportive and I love her with all my heart. She is everything to me. She deserves everything and more, my angel.

FB_IMG_1512959823703.jpg

An essay isn't enough to describe how wonderful and beautiful my mom is.

I enjoy my english subjects so I enjoy writing essays like this. And I'm glad that I can share something that I enjoy doing in steemit.

That is all :) Thank you for reading it!
Do upvote if you liked it! And let's be friends and follow each other :)

Sort:  

Wonderfully written essay and tribute to your mom! I'm a grandma and I love Kdrama, too!

Thank you @melinda010100! Everyone loves a good kdrama, who doesn't? :)

What are your favorites?

Goblin and descendant of the sun..how about you ma'am?

I will try to find those! I've watched a few recently that were not great... Let's Eat was the latest one. All time favorites are probably This is My Love, because it's the first one I ever watched. And Boys Over Flowers. Of course!

You won't regret it promise and also love in the moonlight and W

It looks like, of those 4, only Descendants of the Sun is available through Netflix. I may have to subscribe to an Asian movie service again this winter to watch the others, but this will keep me busy for now! I started watching Descendants last night...will watch more after the holidays.

You would love it for sure...by the way just a little trivia the main characters there(descendants..) were now happily married. They fell inlove during the shootings of the series😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48