Peace with the wife.. common goals (VIDEO GAMES?)

in #life6 years ago

So my wife recently complained we dont have THAT much in common. She likes concerts and music and I just like music. She likes DRAMA, I like ACTION. We love the same food, so that is not a problem, I like to travel with her, and other activities :). However she still complains that we don't do as much together as when we dated. Sure we have dinner dates and things of that nature. The fire of "dating" has died down somewhat, but that's normal I think.  We have been married for a year and I love her as much as the day I met her. 

I don't blame her, but she complains that I am up at night playing a video game on my PS4 and sometimes neglecting her. So after hearing some complaints a mutual friend told her she should play video games with me. Now, this might at first sound like a good idea; but is it really? It sounds more like babysitting  my wife while she fumbles around with the controller!  Ok perhaps an insensitive thought. I mean all she really wants is to invade my sacred video game alone time! Again insensitive; but true. 

In actuality it's just an opportunity to connect with my other half. I am being selfish when I think those things. I remember the Nintendo Wii and how much fun it was to do the sports with a partner. I would consider getting a new system with a similar concept. However, for the PS4 it sounds like I would be stuck with themed game shows in order to have equal participation. I can't see her playing a first, or third player game. I am not sure how good a single player experience will feel with someone not participating and just hovering over my shoulder. - that's kinda sad.

Any ideas? What would be a great game for both of us to play on the PS4? Anyone's suggestion is welcome. One friend mentioned "Kingdom Hearts". I'm looking at something more co-op! Brainstorming never hurt, and plus she  wants to play games with me! I guess some men would love that from their partner! She wants to do it so we can have a little more in common. I think that's amazing, I should treat it as an opportunity, and I shouldn't take it for granted. 

@BearBear613


Sort:  

You can try these ps4game
Grand Theft Auto V
WWE 2K18
Destiny 2 new arrival.

Ive been married for 4 years with a gamer woman. as you can see i said "I have been". Thats not even a solution :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bb613 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

you should do whatever she likes - go to concerts, see drama films with her, etc. dont get her to play video games if she doesn't like them.

I'm not getting her to play she wants too. Plus why should I do things that she only likes. What is the point of that. I was married for 13 years and it wasn't worth doing what the other one wanted. Give and take.

Fair enough :)

This post has received gratitude of 15.62 % from @appreciator thanks to @bearbear613.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 17.95 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

This post has received a 1.47 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @bearbear613

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

steemwin.jpg

HOW TO GET IN THE PLAYER-POOL?

(Pay once - play forever - win multiple times !)
All you have to do is sending once 10 SBD to @steemwin for a lifetime daily chance to win!

Click here for more details

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00