You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You Live Far from "Home"

in #life7 years ago

This post caught my attention. I have a father with anger issues. I seem to be one of his main angered issue. I recently began my independantship again for the 4th time. 34 year old. broke, kicked out of house. Lost my car. Facing some yet to be decided issues. I do still have my job, thankfully. It is time to go new places and walk new paths. Its a part of finding myself isnt it? i will be going home only to retrieve my belongings. Wandering and organizing my thoughts and process my plan of action for my near future as well as what i really need for the rest of my life. Most difficult is resting. When can i rest my eyes in peace? all i have im thankful for. I know i need more support. I need the right influence because i know i can be great once most of the negativity are phased out. One day i will show him, i can be better than him. Right noww i just want to be away from him as the verbal insults had always been stunning my brain from growing.

Sort:  

I'm so sorry you've had to go through this @beansmo. I truly hope that you can find peace of mind in the situation & peace for your heart. Your post brought to mind Ecclesiastes chapter 3 in the Bible to me. It speaks about God making everything beautiful in its time and why we go through the painful trials we experience. I will pray right now that you will find peace and prosper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78