REAL HAPPINESS THROUGH STEEMIT

in #life8 years ago (edited)

There are blogs, sites and facebook, then steemit came along, like there were bands and albums then Sg. Pepper came along. Happiness is what we are all looking for, but how do we find it? First you have to know what it is! How do we define it? Well here’s an idea, there are many factors to it but mainly it is to be positive and avoid all negativity, easier said than done I know, also do not abuse alcohol or other stimulants, I know that’s a biggie cupcakes, so let me get to the point.

A professor named Geist created a survey in 1938 to find the secret of happiness, so he went to Harvard and got 268 sophomore grads to help with the survey by telling them that he will come to them 3 times a year for the rest of their lives and they will tell him everything that happens in their lives right up until the end of their lives, cut a very long story boring they gradually began dying until there was 23 left, their data was read over and over until the one link they all had in common was found...they kept up their relationships with their best friends. Other factors included not abusing stimulants, not earning more than the equivalent of $75000 dollars a year, I know I might have a little problem with that too, but hey THE SURVEY SAYS, my pinky is the only finger that’s protruding right now, kinda hanging of the side of my mouth, oooops….money will not buy you happiness.

That kinda went over my head when I first found that out in Berkeley California until I came back to Europe and heard about a village in Spain called Alameda, it’s the highest and one of the most remote villages in Europe, the inhabitants never leave the place, ok, one or two do, but they mostly go back, they have the worst diets yet they all live too the ripe old age of 100 and more, how could this be? Well by staying in the village they keep up with their best relationships.

Travelling helps big-time and if you can find your own personal silk route, you don’t need much money to make money, if you had $2000 and got yourself to Delhi India you could buy some of the best intricate high grade silver jewellery, then get yourself to Japan and sit on the street corners of Ropongi Tokyo, after three weeks maybe four you will find yourself with $20000, the difficult bit is to get your yen out of Japan pass customs, that flight coming back cashed up was always, well cupcakes just imagine it for yourselves, I say $20000 because Tokyo is expensive, no wait very expensive, I always stayed in China House not far from the Harley Davison showroom, theres only one.

Everyone should spend a month or two in Tokyo, it’s the one place and people's that are as far removed than any other place on the planet. One flight from Tokyo to Bangkok I remember, sitting next to a couple who were having a weird argument about him not wanting to go to the toilet, she wanted to but he didn't, this went on for half an hour, it was driving me mad, well almost….my happy tank was full so I was trying to find out what they were saying or what it was about. We landed, they went north I went south to the islands Kao Toa and Kao Samui, for fun and frolics.

Three weeks later I had to go back to Bangkok for something or another, anyways cannot remember how we ended up in the same hotel but there we were just me and him, knocking back changs to beat the band. Six beers downed I got the courage to ask WHATS THE STORY WITH HER, 'shes mental she does my head in and I can't get my head around it, if she takes the pills she's kind of alright, but then it changed she stopped taking them and started taking my come and she got even better……….' I SAID 'WHAT!'……..he said 'I don’t know' three times rubbing his forehead and throwing his eyes to the heavens, 'so whats the problem?' I said, then he said 'I took some acid fell into this trip that she's sucking the life out of me'……..I had no answer. I saw them together two odd years later, happiness can come in many different guises I guess, years later i realized she had some form of bi-polar.

So how do we incorporate this into steemit? With steemit we are building relationships that will last for years, yes we will have argument and maybe some people you will fall out with, but most will stay friends steemit may well be worth more than you think. I have not seen positivity like this on any other blogs or sites ,we are building life time relationships in a very positive bubble, lets look after it and protect it.

This is a follow up to my previous introduceme post which did not have a verification photo, Thanks cupcakes!

Sort:  

Fucking awesome Beanhead, it's good to see you here mate, keep this up and you'll be a Steemit superstar before long!

:-D

Cg

Thanks.. CG let's hope am not a one hit wonder

Thank you !

and thank you too

"This is not a mugshot", lol...

Welcome aboard...

makes me happy that its not a mugshot..........thanks alexgr

Wonderful! You definitely caught my attention. And Alameda seems a little magical. ☺

thanks , but i was trying to and one day i will go there if you don't beat me to it DC

Absolutely A+ post :) I love it. This is the kind of writing I would like to read more on steemit. Looking forward to read your posts my friend.
Keep it up

thanks so much eyass i am trying

yeah ! I am a cupcake ! Nice to meet you ! Super sweet !!!

Hope you enjoyed your morning coffee., CUPCAKE

I had 3 and flying by now :) How did you find me ? I really love your story . You seem to be a very sweet & fun guy

sorry my reply took so long city life and bad wifi got in the way,,,,,i searched for mammasitta.......thanks..........yeh was born that way cupcake.

What's the difference between a muffin and a cupcake, cupcake?

muffins are american what are cupcakes to the uk cupcake.

Nice way to tie it all together and bring these stories back to a point.

thanks milestone

I wish you luck,Welcome to the Steemit :)

thank you gergi6a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51