The BattleAxe Swings

in #life6 years ago

I swing.....No, not in the Swinger way to clarify things. (Not that there is anything wrong with that or I care what people do in their bedrooms!) My fondness for dressing up as Cat Woman latex outfits for fun is something I wouldn't want judged but I digress..... :P

giphy (25).gif

People are fickle and people confuse
People are Chaotic and People Amuse...
Some will play Victim and some will play Fool
Some will play Chess and others just rule...
We all have our bad days and all have our Wins
Kicking down good "guys" then kicking some Shins...
Then you may wonder as you slumber at night
Do you feel so much better as you hurt to be Right?
I will try to mend fences and try to play fair
I aim to do better and maintain my Flair
Can't we just see the picture in full?
If you must be Bearish then I must be Bull...
I leave to you wishes of rising above
Keep shooting mere Arrows and I'll keep Swinging Out LOVE!

298cnd.jpg

DQmZhbBSYBE2jbADiGhikDRtRQ7X1cafsrp6gen1zCjiifG_1680x8400.png
(giphy, me, myself and I, @steemusa @thealliance @youarehope @steemsugars @eastcoaststeem @teamgood @thesteemexperience @tarc )

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank You! :)

Hm.... what to say....what to say... THIS IS THE BEST POEM I HAVE READ IN A WHILE! It truly is!!! I love your flow of words and your rhyme, everything!!! It has something in it that I can not put my finger on but I just LOVE it! 💚 For some reason, it reminds me of Dr.Seus ;)

:) thank you so much @zen-art
I want my writing full of flaws and silliness like you are talking with a friend at a pub
For poetry .....you nailed it on the type of flow I enjoy, perhaps something is to be said for a sing-song simplicity

Keep on Swinging the BattleAxe!

(weird week, definitely needs some: swinging! around here..)

for sure.......
lRq6T7n.gif

thanks for sharpening up your Kick boot in PYPT the other day.

for the greater whole and peace , it at times must be done

yes! keep on fighting the good fight, battlebutt! it's light against dark in the crazy world

my butt keeps growing in the fight against darkness! Maybe it will wind up at a Kim K level and save the world! lmfao
he he

Then you may wonder as you slumber at night
Do you feel so much better as you hurt to be Right?

Eyyy, that's the good stuff right there.

As you fall asleep drifting, contemplating your might
You suddenly realize; life's not black, or white.

Thank you for some art and therapy rolled into a pleasant read.

Thank you for visiting my blog and enjoying my work, hope your Steemit journey has been a smooth one so far, cheers! :)

I can't believe I didn't comment when we were looking at this during the alliance chat! It was late....
Let's keep swinging out love :)

There is nothing wrong with latex!! Especially with the way you write....LOL. Do you have naughty limericks? Have a great one Battle!

all about naughty limericks and such....I keep it vanilla on ....Steemit lol
love the avi pic <3

I leave to you wishes of rising above
Keep shooting mere Arrows and I'll keep Swinging Out LOVE!

THIS! ^^ I always admire your balance of sharp honesty bringing it back to the power of love and helping each other. So I'll throw you a fist bump, then embrace you in a hug. Keep doin' your thing!

thanks! fist bump, jazz hands n high fives...

Be free .... blah with nay sayers! Go girl @battleaxe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43