You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sorry Steemit, But I Have Some Bad News

in #life6 years ago

          Lung cancer is a tough thing to deal with. There are so many variables involved. Is it in the lymph system, what stage is it, how far spread is it in the lungs. Is it in just one area, or is it in multiple lobes.?
          November 28th, 2016 8:00 pm, that is when I quit smoking. 3 days after Thanksgiving. That was when the taxi came to take me to the airport so I could fly to another town that was 170 road miles away, to check into the hospital for lung surgery, because of cancer.
          It was supposed to be a 5-7 day thing. I still have not been able to get anyone to tell me why I had to be there for 10 days. 5-3 days longer than they told me. So when they tell your Dad a number of days, just be patient.
          My cancer was limited, to one lobe, so they just took that lobe out. I still hurt, but not much that can be done about that. I got very lucky, in the early detection of it. It was found because of some skin cancer, (on that I do not feel I got lucky), on my forehead. That was taken care of.
          If your father needs to go through a lobectomy and has any questions I will relay to him how it affected me and continues to affect me. Just let me know.

Sort:  

Wow, what an amazing story. Thank you for sharing and it does add hope. You're one tough cookie. Thank you so very much for the offer and I'll let you know as things progress. I really appreciate you taking the time to write that and put things into perspective for me. Thank you!
I'm glad you are doing well.

Just let him know if he has questions, it is still fresh in my mind. It all seemed to move pretty slow, the process of finding, determining, then making and taking an action plan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62