You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Would Alien Contact Influence Human Life

in #life7 years ago

I see no reason an advanced alien life form would want anything to do with Earth. I know a lot of movies, books and stories portray a benevolent alien life form scenario. But if one looks at Humanity's so called benevolent cultures and regimes, there has always been ulterior motives. Also culturation runs both ways, and I am sure that a truly advanced benevolent alien species would be aware of that.

I wonder if teenagers, (hormonally young), of the Alien Species would be similar to our teenagers, and have that bad boy/bad girl syndrome, and the attitude of "nice guys finish last".
I would like to know and still be around when Aliens do come around, good, nice, bad or indifferent, it would all pretty much in the end be the same. One of two options, we survive or we die. Only two choices.

Sort:  

Yeah, I totally agree to your point that at this stage in our evolution, they might not even bother with us because from their perspectives, we may just be chimpanzees to them.

But for the purposes of this post, I assumed that they, for some reason, decide to show up regardless.

haha! Alien teenagers with bad attitudes? Hope they keep them away on their home planet! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67