Snowboarding Pictures of me on Cypress Mountain - North Shore of Vancouver Mountain Ranges where they held the 2010 Winter Olympics.

in #life7 years ago


Cypress Mountain - North Vancouver Mountain Range... 30 degrees at the base, beginning of summer- 2006 - the hill where they had the 2010 Olympics 4 yrs later!

This area is known as West Van. As you head out on the coast towards Whistler - there are mountain ranges there.

I climbed the other one just the other side of Cypress --- it is known as Grouse Mountain. I climbed it in sub-60 (54 mins I think) - which is very very good.


It really honestly is warm enough at the base for me to be in my shorts here, a lot of people were.

As per the sign in above photo, I do not like being told what to do either LOL



A friend had his camera, and was taking photos of us this day -- this is me making sure I stop short enough and do not take him out

(:


--

If you keep heading up the 99 Highway North (Sea to Sky Highway) -- you will be at Whistler which is world famous..... in about half an hour or so. They held more of the 2010 Olympics up there also.

A lot of the snowboarding was done here at Cypress for the Olympics.

Construction was well underway here in 2006 when I visited. I was on the road for about 25 weeks and spent the last 90 days in many communities around the lower mainland and areas within 1-2 hours by car, of Vancouver

--

--

6000 Cypress Bowl Rd, West Vancouver, BC
V0N 1G0
cypressmountain.com
(604) 926-5612


That is the Pacific Ocean in the Background, this is a beautiful shot. As you can see by the maps - what you really see first here is Horseshoe Bay and Howe Sound which are part of the Pacific.


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.

Last Photo directly off the Cypress Mt. website - Taken by Peter-Lonergan







If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/dash-crypto-has-smashed-thru-a-huge-last-12-hours-for-new-ath-s-over-usd400-usd-have-you-seen-these-gains-charts-overview-etc

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/crypto-ethereum-101-or-video-andreas-antonopoulous-know-your-eth-history-l-t-b-show-thedao-eth-soft-fork-dos-and-what-s-next-1h

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/meme-of-the-day-our-friend-enjar-made-this-for-me-awhile-back-out-in-my-steemit-shirt-with-the-storm-trooper-helmet

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/exodus-wallet-has-issued-a-yellow-alert-the-last-few-hours-here-s-what-that-means-for-you-if-you-use-this-consider-resteeming-to


If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

You should put some clothes on if you dont wanna get sick.. but ohhhh im not complaining you're sizzling! 😁😁 hahahaha sorry just dropping by, dont mind me being creepy

Hahahaha!!!

That is funny!

Thanks for commenting today, it is appreciated!

(:

No worries, hope you have a great day ahead! Sending kisses 😚😚😚😚😚😚😚

I looked at some of your posts last nite!!!!!!!!!!!!

Good times!!!

Really,thanks for dropping by.. 😁😁😁

Hope you follow. 😁

I had to UV that comment -- that is classic!

Hahahahaha 😁😁

Excellent post thanks for sharing ! @barrydutton
I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me

I like your work!

Hehe dude that's awesome 😁👊
I have some adventures in my life to check on my blog 😁 👊brofist👊

Nicely present..and nice views there..

Wow good information on one post, I wait for your next posting

Quiero ir a Vancouver...

one day I'll be there and my steemit earning will pay for the costs

Very cool post. Hello, i am from indonesia

Thanks for commenting today, it is appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52