Quote of the Day: The Wish for Healing Has Always Been Half of Health. | We Never Know Who May Need This Today ( or the replies in this post too. )

in #life6 years ago (edited)


I struggle on the best of days as many of you -- but I do try my best each day, limitations and all.

Who else feels like this in general........ or specifically????

You are not alone, believe me.

I relate to this -- Do you?


I ALWAYS pick one out that speaks to me that day and one I hope will help others too. It usually takes me a minute or so deciding.

Super Easy/Fast Picture Edits / Resizing at: http://www.picresize.com/ and also https://www298.lunapic.com/editor/
Series Main Image Source 1
Series Main Image Source 2

Thanks for reading, have a nice day.



If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/money/@barrydutton/by-the-numbers-crypto-market-cap-still-worth-nearly-1-5x-what-bankster-jamie-dimon-s-jp-morgan-chase-is-or-liberty-watch-10-or

https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@barrydutton/bitcoin-eyes-usd13k-crypto-101-video-tone-vays-former-wall-st-trader-show-57-mins-bitcoin-morning-brief-when-can-we-see-the

https://steemit.com/money/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-earnings-per-share-eps-or-e-131-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/sos-project-support-our-steemians-daily-donation-challenge-report-19-to-support-our-friends-on-steemit-in-independent-media

https://steemit.com/freedom/@barrydutton/5xd2n9-freeross-a-new-year-are-we-free-yet-liberty-let-s-take-a-moment-and-remember-ross-ulbricht-in-jail-and-those-not-with-us-who

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@barrydutton/updated-blocktivity-resource-report-2-19-2017-bitshares-and-steemit-or-website-measuring-blockchain-activity-or-steemit-and

Stock Images in most cases unless noted: via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay.
Sources usually on image or credited if I cannot find it on an image, but sometimes I forget, sorry if this bothers anyone.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

Sort:  

Hi Barry
I have been reading through your posts today. I like how they are varied but all have one thing in common, they seek to engage and connect.
This one speaks to me. I do my best each day and it has been a struggle. I am trying to learn what my limitations are so I can set appropriate goals and also establish a better normal as far as balancing my life.
For me Hope is a huge factor in how I am with regards to all areas of health. When I don't feel hopeful everything feels harder and I find I even experience increased pain.
Thanks for your post, even if I am 6 days late, I'm glad I found it before payout to give it my little bit of uppity.

I also enjoyed your post about looking back at your first ever steemit post . I plan to write a response, I will link it to you when I finally get the task completed.
Thanks for continuing to do your thing on steemit, your efforts are appreciated.

I wrote a long reply to you earlier seeing you address some of this, I am working back thru replies after a draft to my next #DigitalDetox series post goes up and then my Daily Donation log and I eat some food LOL

Like I said earlier, I am rooting for you and have loved seeing some votes and replies from you.

I had a feeling this one had spoken to someone and they had not commented.

Clearly it was for you and Steph. + I appreciate you both.

I am struggling on here, all my posts are often down to $5 now, with everything going on, the politics and lost support and with my life the way it is, after the accident and the car running me over, sadly this is all I have.

I know for a fact you relate.

Much love to you sister.

Nice quote @barrydutton. I appreciate your work. Here I must say that excellence is never an accident, it is the result of intelligent hard work.

There is some of that for sure.

Thanks for the good comment today.

wow, this is the right step sir, i like the way you sir, thank you for sharing and i am also motivated with your post, i will always follow you @barrydutton

i think i needed this lol thanks for sharing @barrydutton

My great-aunt used to always say, "If you don't have your health, you don't have anything." This is a true statement. You need your health to do anything else. She started telling me this after I was diagnosed with juvenile rheumatoid arthritis when I was 16, and she was concerned maybe I wasn't being as conscientious about taking my medication as I should (but, I actually was). Even though I eventually had to have both of my knees replaced, I've been pretty healthy in spite of the arthritis, and have lead a normal life. I've never let it stop me from doing anything I wanted to do.

I'm still looking for a good natural way to treat it. The most promising method I tried in my early 20's ended up almost killing me. Not everything is right for everyone. I'm a natural health expert at this point. You name it, I've probably tried it.

Avoiding stress, dairy, and fried foods, and loading up on ant-inflammatory foods like turmeric seems to work best for me so far. I can go longer between doses of medication when I stay chill and eat well.

More stuff we are alike in, sorry I did not see this til now. I hate this new reply system they have here, it was way better when you could click on a reply, the post overlay opened up and you could exit just as quickly.

Well, you know what I have been thru the last 2 years physically, so I relate.

We do seen to have much in common. :)

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24