Liberland 2nd Anniversary is this week! Info on the event & also about Liberland below. ( A small independant country founded on Liberty principles)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Liberland 2nd Anniv. Scrnshot for post 4-2017.jpg

This is the 2nd Anniversary celebration week for Liberland! Events are already underway and the bulk of the official celebration events start this coming Friday (about 4 days from now) with lots of speakers, food and vacation packages available, and a lot more.

The first/main image from this post is something I made up today, from an actual screen capture for the event, from the official event website page. (The one with the boat)

Please browse the resources named in this post, to learn more about the event and Liberland itself. Many people still have not heard of Liberland even in the Freedom/Liberty community.

I have done my best to give a brief overview of everything here for the event/celebration week, and for Liberland itself.


Here is my overview I did this past winter on Liberland since many have not heard of it, and I wanted to keep it simple for people to learn/understand - and get a base of info quickly on this.

Liberland President Vit - full edit + MS Paint typed Overview on LL - FB scrnshot just after he friended me 2-2017.jpg

Brief Overview of Liberland: (WikiPedia and from what I know myself also)

Liberland, officially the Free Republic of Liberland, is a micronation claiming a parcel of disputed land on the western bank of the Danube river, between Croatia and Serbia. It was first proclaimed on 13 April 2015 by Czech right-libertarian politician and activist Vít Jedlička.

The official website of Liberland states that the nation was created due to the ongoing Croatia–Serbia border dispute. There has been no diplomatic recognition of Liberland by any country from the United Nations.


Vit is actually a friend of mine on Social Media, which is pretty neat since I value what he stands for a lot. I decided to give a more personal photo of him today rather than the usual screen grabs you find when you search for public figures for images and info.


Formation of Liberland (From the Liberland official website named here)

Free Republic of Liberland (hereinafter “Liberland”) is a sovereign state located between Croatia and Serbia on the west bank of the Danube river. The nearest towns are Zmajevac (Croatia) and Bački Monoštor (Autonomous Province of Vojvodina, Serbia). On some maps, this area is referred to as “Gornja Siga”.

Liberland came into existence due to a border dispute between Croatia and Serbia. This area along the west bank of the Danube river is not claimed by Croatia, Serbia or any other country. It was therefore terra nullius, a no man’s land, until Vít Jedlička seized the opportunity and on 13 April 2015 formed a new state in this territory – Liberland. The boundary was defined so as not to interfere with the territory of Croatia or Serbia. Its total area of approximately 7 km² is now the third smallest sovereign state, after the Vatican and Monaco. For more information regarding the border dispute between Croatia and Serbia see an article on Wikipedia.

The motto of Liberland is “To live and let live” because Liberland prides itself on personal and economic freedom of its people, which is guaranteed by the Constitution, which significantly limits the power of politicians so they could not interfere too much in the freedoms of the Liberland nation.


RESOURCES TO LEARN ABOUT LIBERLAND:

The link to the 2nd Anniversary event for Liberland: http://second.anniversary.ll.land/

https://liberland.org/en/about/

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Liberland

https://www.facebook.com/liberland/?fref=ts#

Liberland on Twitter: https://twitter.com/Liberland_org


Liberland Official Flag:



Keep up the good work Steemians!

Thanks for the support everyone. I appreciate it. Honestly.



I hope you have a nice week.





If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Sorry if I cannot get to replies right away.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.32 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Shared with the President of Liberland - Vit - on his Facebook page. How many Liberty based Nation Presidents do you get to do that with these days? LOL. Love this guy.


BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 10 Apr 2017 - 16:34 UTC

#Liberland 2nd Anniversary week! @Liberland_org @Liberland_News @BancoLiberland @Vit_Jedlicka #Liberty $BTC #Bitcoin
bit.ly/2pmnssa

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I've been following the progress of this since inception too. It's a pretty interesting project/development/emancipation/??? (what to call it?).
I was hoping that they'd offer a good citizenship program, but it quickly became a money maker for them. It still might be a good one in the long-run, but without diplomatic recognition, it's tough to spend anything on it. But maybe that's changed since I checked many months ago.

It is pretty tough trying to open a country LOL.

The crap they have to deal with and the other places/projects like it, is a nightmare from a state looking perspective as we know.

#Liberty

I just launched a new Cryptocurrency series I think you will like! Check it out!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@digicrypt/tales-from-the-crypto-1-interview-with-htooms
Also @barrydutton I was wondering if you would be interested in being my next interview!? Let me know

I will head over now and look, you can email me whatever you like -- I will try and get er done for ya.

Have a good week!

Thanks! Same to you!

very interesting. I had not heard of this yet. I have been following the Kurds and there attempt to set up an anarchist territory. the Turks have taken a toll on that

I am so glad it reached some new people... it was a goal of mine to do that and inform people who had not heard.

TY for taking time to LMK about this from your end.

Have a good week!

I heard about Liberland several months ago - I think from a post by @sykochica ? I was so thrilled to read about their story that I printed out their application for citizenship though I never did submit it. LOL

It's not too late sister, you don't move for 3 weeks and by your own admission, you never fully unpacked anyways LOL

Latest

#TrumpTweets post is out!!!

I posted on Liberland too quite awhile back and I mention it here and there in comments and twitter also.

I am updating my posts on Liberland with some news shortly today Mere!

I am going to have to find all my LL posts and group them together, it is very hard to find your posts on here, using key word searches, no matter how good you try and make the search.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47