Sort:  

Highly rEsteemed!

ART .png

heart.jpg

ART2.jpg

Absolutely LOVE this bro 🔆 🔆 🔆

.

I like how this was presented and I agree with @futuremind that this is a piece of art! :)

I think #3 for me is the most difficult. #1 is kinda tricky at work because admitting I'm wrong might appear incompetence although I don't really mind admitting it in a straightforward way, if only it didn't affect my performance appraisal. :o

Thanks WL 🔆 🔆 🔆

One doesn't have to like something/someone in order to accept it unconditionally.

And well, for number 1 you've got office politics and drama...and there, what is deemed 'wrong', may not be so in the Natural Universe :D.

yeah the office isn't a natural world at all. so i've been thinking that I want live my life in the real world and not a cubicle (it's an open office with no cubicles but still haha). I just need to figure out how to make that happen :)

Ok, @barge I feel compelled to share my experience with you while reading visually experiencing your piece. I don't even want to call it a post, because it's a piece of art through and through.

So firstly, I'm sitting here smoking a joint of Lemon Kush with my brother when steemworld alerts me that barge has posted. Naturally I head on over to take a look, and I'm delighted with what I see.

I remember thinking yesterday when taking a look at Blockchain Is Fiction And That's A Fact!...Or Is It The Other Way Around? that your art seems to be progressing to a whole new level. I don't mean better, because all of your art is awesome, I just see some different, and new dynamics that are visually appealing to me.

While examining the first image, I realized that I must have looked like a contortionist, with my head going from side to side, completely laughing my ass off. I realize that I've taken part in some of these activities, such as self upvoting, and use of bid bots, and I'm not too hard on myself for it. I did stop using bid bots, and I don't self upvote my posts anymore, but I did create an imaginary friend that does it, with the mind to help me make a return on my investment into delegations, but I'm really not sure how to perceive it. I don't really feel like it's wrong, because my reason for wanting to grow in Steem power, is to help my friends who I feel create awesome content. So it's a bit of a catch twenty two I suppose. Personal gain, with the benefit of more resources for helping others? One might say my practices here are questionable, another might say perfectly fine.

Everyone has seemed to love imaginary friend so far, it's almost become like another me. I feel like I perceive things differently when I'm logged in. It's hard to explain lol.

I've never really given this question much thought before:

I think hate is the complete lack of presence of love. It's a complete positive vs negative conception. I cannot see how the two can coexist. I choose not to judge others for what they do on the blockchain. I'm guilty of a few retaliation votes here and there, but I'll blame that on the Irish in me. Someone recently asked me if I look down on others that use bid bots now that I stopped using them, and my response was that the only negative connotation I've ever felt towards someone here, was when I witnessed a death threat to another human being, regarding a flag war. It really bothered me, and I will not say who it was, but it was messed up. Futuremore, he self upvoted his death threat to around 170 dollars, which is ultra uncool to me. Otherwise, who am I to judge others for their actions. I've made my own fair share of what I consider to be mistakes in this life, and I'm sure I will make plenty more.

I can only claim to be a human being, doing human things, and being really good at creating errors, then realizing the root of the error after I've made the mistake. I just accept it as normal now, and it really doesn't bother me.

Nice work @barge. I thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it!

I'm really not sure how to perceive it

Personally, I think it's ALL in the intent(ion), the motivation for action. For me, personal gain may mean 'acceptance' or a pat on the back, just as much as material and just as much as schadenfreude - pleasure from someone else's pain. The 'zombie' actions, although blockchain metaphors, are sleep-state compulsive behaviours which I have recognised within myself at multiple levels in the past, and still, in trickles nowadays :)...

I cannot see how the two can coexist

Agreed, how can they? Same with 'fear' and 'love', mutually exclusive. Perhaps Love and Hate are the same thing, on a continuum...like light and dark (@camuel above)...and as you kinda say "a complete positive vs negative conception"....but not 'separate'! Why does 'romantic' love turn so quickly to 'hate'? A lot to do with the sense of the 'absence' of the 'honeymoon' period of high flowing energy I think!

Hmmm, thanks for such nice words and thoughts bro....I'm getting more confident in self-expression and less restricted by my perceptions of the perceptions of others :)

futureSpliff.jpg

I'm happy to hear your confidence is increasing! This makes me feel good barge.

I woke up today, and said to myself "I am the master of my destiny, and today I choose to project my reality in a positive way." I partially have you to thank for this. Your art and message(s) have a positive impact on my life, and help me to put things in perspective.

Much love bro, thank you.

BTW, I love the futurespliff art. You're so talented brother!

futureishere.jpg


sketch-1538686185647.png

Hate is the non-presence of Love.

Nice. I like that. Like darkness, the absence of light.

Your posts are getting vividly eye-catching! What do you use to make these?

Hmm, I wonder if I can use it on my tablet. Might have to try that out.

Hi @barge!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.641 which ranks you at #13808 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 298 contributions, your post is ranked at #180.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69