You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking a break for 24 hours.

in #life6 years ago

A sharp reminder of the internet abyss...great advice too bro, there are times when I push myself to go out and I'm always grateful that I did. Nice to hear you have access to quality herbs lol, life may not but my rollies and doobs sure do have filters 🔆

From: https://www.16personalities.com/infj-personality (you're a rare gem my friend!)

  • The Advocate (INFJ) personality type is very rare, making up less than one percent of the population, but they nonetheless leave their mark on the world. As members of the Diplomat Role group, Advocates have an inborn sense of idealism and morality, but what sets them apart is that they are not idle dreamers, but people capable of taking concrete steps to realize their goals and make a lasting positive impact.

    Advocates indeed share a unique combination of traits: though soft-spoken, they have very strong opinions and will fight tirelessly for an idea they believe in. They are decisive and strong-willed, but will rarely use that energy for personal gain – Advocates will act with creativity, imagination, conviction and sensitivity not to create advantage, but to create balance. Egalitarianism and karma are very attractive ideas to Advocates, and they tend to believe that nothing would help the world so much as using love and compassion to soften the hearts of tyrants.

    Advocates find it easy to make connections with others, and have a talent for warm, sensitive language, speaking in human terms, rather than with pure logic and fact. It makes sense that their friends and colleagues will come to think of them as quiet Extraverted types, but they would all do well to remember that Advocates need time alone to decompress and recharge, and to not become too alarmed when they suddenly withdraw. Advocates take great care of other’s feelings, and they expect the favor to be returned – sometimes that means giving them the space they need for a few days.
Sort:  

My doobs don't ever have filters, and I would might not use try one. This is likely due to my "dubious" ;) nature. I'm afraid they won't work as well with a filter.

Thank you for this personality breakdown barge. I think I've read it before, but it's certainly helpful to reread, and may help individuals who are interested in the Briggs/Myers personality test.

PS. Yes, it's a bit to digest knowing I'm one of the rarest types!

Thanks for stopping by mate, you rock!

Dont you even use like a roach as we call it in UK like, a folded and polled up piece of thick paper or thin card?! I would use ciggerette filters in joints, but i have use carbon filters or coal filters, i think they are meant for pipes?!

No, perhaps I should? I've never been too concerned with health risks associated with MJ though.

Carbon filters and coal? I didn't know such filters were available for smoke lol. I guess that's a good indication I should be a little more health conscience.

Ah a joint is much better with a "roach filter" the smoke flows through it much better than a squashed and soggy end 😂

The coal filters are for pipes but i guess your smoking without tabaco? Heres a pic of the coal filters thet I mean..
download.jpeg

Yes, I don't mix tobacco with my smoke. Is this what you would refer to as a "spliff"? (tobacco mix joint?)

Not that I'm opposed to the idea, as I am also a tobacco smoker, but I prefer the taste of the marijuana by itself.(I think, I've never tried it any other way!) I might just give this a whirl.

Thank you for this information @movingman

I have some homework to do ✍🏼

Awesome we have this tokers converstaion :P

In uk we smoke all joints with tabacco, called spliffs or joints, doobies etc, and if its pure we just call it a pure one, or a blunt (even if its not in an actual blunt paper) but hey green is fucking expensive in UK, I don't even want to guess what a 0.8g costs (sold as a gram!)

I hardly smoke ciggerettes but im obviously addicted to nicotine and so spliffs are quite common hahaha.. an anti cancer med mixed with a cancer causing thingymabob.. just pure balance man :)

oh and the high from the tobacco and the high from the weed :)

Man im sat smoking a joint right now, and wondering if you've already gave it a ago also lol! Use nice organic rolling tobacco though in spliffs :)

Hey movingman, I will certainly try it out and let you know what I think! The cost is a major issue in the US as well, and it's still criminalized in many of the states , including the state of NY where I reside.

To celebrate this lunacy I sit in lawyer square and smoke joints sometimes. Right now I am in this location, responding to you, and smoking a fat healthy doob!

I'm a cigarette smoker, and it's in my future goals to quit. It's a very unhealthy habit as far as I'm concerned, and I feel it's effects sometimes, not in a good way.

Posted using Partiko Android

And like clockwork the cops rolled by as soon as I was finished, gotta love it lol.

I suppose I shouldn't tempt fate too often..

Hahahaha pigs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38