You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why aren't parents teaching their children to respect animals?

in #life7 years ago

I sooo love the way you'd answered this man !! Very good point here @katdvine !

Why the hell it should be OK for animal to be handled by anyone ?!?

bulldog2.png

I always teached my children not to run by a dog, telling them animals can be in a bad mood ~never know~ and always respect them like any other living being (which include no torture on insects or playful harm on any living being) and children understand that perfectly, unless they are so bad educated that it's too late to teach them respect of life ! (parent's guilt indeed)

Sort:  

Exactly. We build up trust with our animals. I can do anything with my dogs, they have no food, toy, possession aggression because they totally trust me and my family. And I trust them.
I don't like some random stranger grabbing me and touching me, why should they? There wouldn't be so many children and adults bitten if they just learned respect and empathy.
It is also the reason behind so much animal cruelty...children not respecting life.

exactly ! a child being teached the respect and love of the Life, any form of life, would never hurt a living being in purpose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58018.11
ETH 2448.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34