You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monkey Suits

in #life7 years ago

Yes, dialogue is always important. I mean no offence either. Just participating in a discussion with another steemian with diffremt world views.

Also have you ever thought of judging someone not by how he obtains his money but how he spends it? Like steem in the world we vote with our dollars. So someone may utilise somewhat selfish means to create more good in the long run. Like mister Musk. He runs a billion dollar company, but has now channelled that energy into tech that will help our planet down the road.

Sort:  

I love Musk. I don't try to judge people, I work my best away from it. I happen to of course, but I would say doing good only for yourself is definitely one of the best way to commit selfish acts. If it is only affecting people positively around you, then by all means!

Appreciate the clarity on the discussion! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69076.52
ETH 2742.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72