You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Psychology of Pretty

in #life6 years ago

Hello @honeydue

I got to know you through your amazing and great mom @ladyrebecca. She did comment on my last post and mentioned something interesting about you that's also particular to me.

I love the way you think and I appreciate how you've developed your mind into a great weapon for fighting for your dreams.

What you wrote here about the human psychology of pretty is not only the truth but also refreshing and amazing. As a guy, I have many times and I'm still trying to do some crazy hairstyle which I think makes me look good, charming and increase my confidence. But at a point, I got people (like my parent and siblings) criticise that hairstyle and want me to get it off.

After so many disturbance, I went into my thinking mood and thought about it. The only reason I didn't fall for people criticism was because I thought to myself; how can I let go the attention and confidence this hairdo gives me? It's too great to get degrade by someone who isn't in my shoes. So I kept it.

Sort:  

Hi! My mom told me about you, actually :D
How cool that you kept your hairstyle. It's often very easy, especially when you're so young, to stand strong in the face of critics, because we tend to care about what other people think. We really let that affect us sometimes and should not. But it really doesn't matter that it doesn't work for them, because it's not supposed to. It's only important if it works for you. :)

Yeah exactly, myself is the most important thing I need to put into consideration here because no one of them thinks the way I do or feel the things I feel.

Thanks for your reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37