You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monogamy – A Failed Approach To A Happy Long-Term Relationship?

in #life7 years ago

Strike! I've been having this issue (in my 3 year relationship) as well and thought a lot about it. Your approach to this matter seems to be liberating and I aswell approve of this! :)
Romantic relationships have only existed for such a short period in the history of mankind. The odds of having a monogamous relationship work out for all of your life are pretty low. Considering we're still humans driven by emotion. I'ts just our primal instincts messing it all up again and again...

Thanks for writing this piece of content!

Sort:  

Hey @balex, thank you for stopping bye. For some it might work out, but I think for far to many people it's just to big of a sacrifice they are making. We live the way we live due to conditioning... I am working hard on getting rid of all those conditionings.

Social conditioning is of all times. I find myself trying to fight it but see myself falling into the frame of it over and over again... Good luck on your journey to freedom because it's not an easy one!

@balex, thank you... of course it's not easy to rid your self of your conditioning. But now 5 years later I am slowly getting there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38