You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting older- How I really feel

in #life8 years ago

This is the saddest post I have read here. I'm afraid it touches me right where I live and now I am sad too. Some days I only continue on out of curiosity as to what my son will do with his life. I find it is important for me to not think about the narrowing of options advancing age and disability have wrought.

Sort:  

Its def a struggle my only motivation has always been my family but now they are grown and moving on my thoughts are am i holding them back

I think that too. The last thing I want to be is a burden on others. I have purposely isolated myself in real life to prevent that. Of course, that only adds to the depression, but it's better than the alternative. Fortunately I have my disability check and can still tend to most of my own needs. But I can't drive (I have periods of disorientation) and had to stop going to school. That was the main goal of my personal life for the last 6 years and now even that is gone. Now social media and netflix are my whole life. I swore I would never be that guy.

I'm the same the only friends I have are the ones in my laptop. My life seems to be going one way and is isn't good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67