Sort:  

And in the meantime we are allowed to kill massively and as we see fit. No, I don't buy it.

Killing animals for food is plain wrong. Killing humans is plain wrong too. Yes, this is comparable! Does killing humans also fit under learn and grow excuse?

So what I am hearing you (and others) say, is that you don't want to decrease the level of cruelty in the meat industry, because the level of cruelty is something you can use to demonize meat eaters as murderers.

And you don't want to increase the sustainability of the meat production process because the unsustainability is something you can use to force your opinion on others in the name of "saving the Earth".

You don't want to hear or engage with the ideas and logic of anyone who has a different solution, just call them a murderer, and trot off pleased with yourself.

Fine. I was there 20 years ago. I learned better. Check you in 20 years.

I am not talking about sustainability, cruelty or whatever. I am telling you that breeding animals for food is plain wrong for a multitude of reasons.

I am not trying to convince you. Not at all. It is you decision what you do or what you eat.

I just don't agree with you.

By the way - eating animals is not a solution.

And I am not pleased with myself because I call anybody a murderer. Me being pleased doesn't change anything. I am deeply saddened that these killings are going on and on and on. That sadness doesn't help either.

Why are we arguing in the first place?

I believe that killing animals for any reason is wrong. You believe that - what? Humanely terminating animals for food is necessary? I still don't get it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30