You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beyond Cartoon Morality: The World Isn't Bad Guys vs. Good Guys

in #life7 years ago

Your posts resound with one of my favorite movie and all time quotes:
human dignity + compassion = peace.
I am a peace loving individual, and like you mentioned I too believe that the bad guys are doing what they think is good, and on another level what they believe they need to do to continue their survival, but that is not enough because just like you said without examination and questioning of one's values there's no growth outside their perspectives.

Bravo Bravo Bravo!

Sort:  

Thanks @baah :) I just googled that to find the movie That's What I Am. Is that what you mean? I haven't seen it yet.

Yes, I guarantee you will fall in love with every one of it's characters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63