The Jack Of All Boards (short story)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Jack Nicholson woke up that night. Mournfully he walked across the oaken wooden boards that covered the bedroom floor. Then, slowly he walked towards the cabinet next to the bedroom door, afraid he'd cry his asshole out. The knight had lost. The knight was lost. Painfully aware of his asshole, he realized that he had to be like the knight. A knight, but not for the king. He needed to be a much stronger knight so that he could protect his asshole. He opened the cabinet, which had been painted in red. As he opened the cabinet he noticed that his chessboard was gone, left with only a short letter:

"We the friendly priests of St:Pauli Church invites you to a tournament of chess, if you want to rescue your ass. Since you're only 5 years old, we'll give you a handicap. Look inside your drawer, next to your bed. Inside the third drawer from below you'll find a book that you cannot read, because you're only 5 years of age and you would not understand it. This makes no sense at all since you're reading this note for the readers. Inside the book you'll find instructions. This will explain to you how you can be like a Champion, my dear boy. But don't tell your mother, we love you even more than she.

You'll find us at:

69th Parkass Avenue, Old yourkie.
Best wishes and kisses

~Friendly priests~ "

Strange, Jack thought. He opened the drawer and found the book and down dropped a ritual knife. This was not a concept that Jack was very familiar with. He could not tell his mother about this, as she went absolutely bonkers when she found out about the scissors from the kitchen in his bed last night. All he knew was that he would have to get help from the friendly priests at 69th Parkass Avenue, as he could not find any instructions inside the book.

The next day after Jack had run away from his house, all the doors of the church opened as the priests came to greet him and they walked inside. Doors then, forever closed the eyes of protection.

https://steemit.com/contest/@honeydue/random-fiction-contest

Sort:  

I think your entry is much more imaginative than mine...

That does not make it a better one, nor do I really care if it is. Just wanted
to have some fun writing :)

While I've kept myself from looking over the entries (I want to read them all at the same time), I don't think that's a helpful approach. Comparing yourself or your work to others is so rarely rewarding and nurturing...I'm sort both of your stories are wonderful, but in different ways ;)

I agree, it is not rewarding nor nurturing. Which is why I don't care which one is the better. I promote writing for the sake of writing. I thought of editing my reply, but eeeh... I try to be honest, or at least gladly responsible for what I say/write.

Indeed, I mean after all, it's a subjective contest, isn't it? It's about which one appeals to me, in term of prize, but that's so irrelevant, honestly, in my opinion. It's writing for its own sake, as you say, it's fun. There is no such thing as better, there's just subjective views. ;)

Thanks for support steem network.

No problems :)

Hahahaaa, this was unexpected and hilarious! I discovered you in the comments of my excellent mate @son-of-satire- if he was going to give you the reigns of his account, then you were definitely worth checking out. Glad I did :)

I thank you so much for your support dreemit, here and elsewhere. It came like a shock :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39