You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you should stop expecting from others?

in #life6 years ago

You can't have absolutely no expectations. That's just not how us humans are. Sure, you can have low expectations but getting rid of them entirely is almost impossible.

I actually think that some minor level of expectations are rather healthy when you're in a relationship because it allows for greater happiness when your expectations are met but doesn't dissappoint as much when they aren't.

That's just my opinion. I could be wrong.

Sort:  

Its not about right or wrong. It's just personal belief system. I am happy to hear your views, but I feel no expectation leads to a great happiness in my experience. And yes it is not easy but from the eye of a seeker, it is must to have to grow in life :)

Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71