Ayaa Pa Okan is now a U.S. Citizen!

in #life8 years ago

My citizenship test was on Wednesday October 5th. I studied hard the two weeks prior to taking the test. I listened to the audio material for the test in the car. I studied from the papers I had gotten. I really wanted to become a citizen. My main reason for becoming a citizen was so that I could get my passport and travel. I want to visit Uganda as well as other places. I took the test and found out that I passed! My ceremony would be that Friday! My friends and family came to the ceremony to support me. I officially became a citizen on October 7th 2016!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ayaapaokan! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48