You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Managed Moving Across the Country at 18

in #life6 years ago

Great story @mackenzi! About three years ago I moved away from my home in Milwaukee, Wisconsin to Austin, Texas. It was definitely a scary move and I had never been quite that far away from my family. But three years later I've realized that it was the best decision I could have ever made. It really gives you the space you ultimately need to figure out who you are. When there's no one to influence you, and you are put in a position where you must take responsibility for your life (as you were talking about...that will), it really matures you!

I'm so happy to hear things are better at school. Wishing you all the best this year!

I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: How To Fuel Flirtation And Ignite Irresistible Interactions

Sort:  

It truly is something so intimidating and scary, but once you realize the benefits of challenging yourself, it's so worth it!!

Your account seems very intriguing and right up my alley of interests so I gave you a follow! Can't wait to read more of your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67876.87
ETH 3852.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65