Chronicles of Alan; Lucas 8

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Benelli Sei 900 6 cylinder.

All Video courtesy of YouTube.

In case you were silly enough to miss!

:-https://steemit.com/life/@awgbibb/chronicles-of-alan-lucas-7

You may well ask what this has to do with working at Lucas?, you will come to see that this has everything to do with it!

So , with the Italian Bike Club, with Chris and the Z900 at Sun City, Finished Breakfast , Tank is Full and were about to head home, watch a bit of Entertainment while the Troops gather !

They want to take a different way home?, via Magaliesburg, I 'm OK with this as FourWays is actually way otherside Our House in Witpoortjie.

Some of the Guy's start a bit of Trash talking "What is a Jap Bike ( Mine) doing among Italian Thoroughbreds, etc. All in Good Nature.

We leave SUN CITY and start heading back to Rustenburg, cruising at pretty reasonable speeds!

MV Agusta 750

Putting in some more Italian Beauties for your enjoyment and to add some Drool factor!

Laverda Jota 1000

Other side of Rustenburg you start going uphill and then through some Bends , levels out with short straights combined with sweeping Bends , Great Ride.

We reach a tiny area with a few shops, if you blink , you would be through it! As it is a warm day we all stop for a colddrink or water.

The Guy's start talking listen?, lets really go for it from here ?

I have one Basic rule when speeding, especially on a Bike.

Do not go fast on a road you do not know, or that you have not checked over for the surface condition

( A truck having dropped some sand will take you off as quick as oil on the road!)

The Guy's tell me, " Don't worry , from here to Magaliesburg the Road has just been resurfaced."

I am OK with this off we go , as you are leaving Maanhaarrand the road goes up hill to a pretty sharp left hand Bend and then a Gentle Right Hander at the bottom of the hill into a long straight , where 2 of the Guy's wind full open and take off , I pin the throttle on my modified Kawasaki and take off after them, Peter is a bit behind me.

As I shoot in between the 2 Bikes into the lead, I feel Chris's hand tap me on my thigh( she is scared) I see I am doing a bit over 200kph ,I lay it down into the left hand bend , feel my Boot scraping the Road , and can hardly believe my eyes as everything switches into slow motion!

to be continued

Sort:  

nice read, waiting for the next one..

Thank You

Hi @awgbibb I've written an article about you, check it out, if you can? thanks.

30 Best Steemians Of The Day To Follow 1st August 2017

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jzeek/30-best-steemians-of-the-day-to-follow-1st-august-2017

Benelli the best :)

We all have our favourites! Thanks.

Nice bike, I will love to own one

Maybe you will? Thanks.

Looks like a ton of fun but super scary

Cool 😎 let go for ride :)

I thought this bike has two little legs.

Referring to Training Wheels?, Good One!

Oh man this is starting to get intense! What happened next!

That would be telling! Thank You.

so kool...I loved it. Thanks my friend @awgbibb

Glad you are enjoying it?, Thank You, My Friend.

Great motorcycles in history. Generation X

Wow nice video
thank you for sharing
upvote

Pleasure, Thank You.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63