Chronicles of Alan; Lucas 11

in #life7 years ago

Previous Episode:- https://steemit.com/life/@awgbibb/chronicles-of-alan-lucas-10

For the purposes of My Post , we will say that the Mustang above has a Lucas Battery in it!

So Chris and I are back in our home in Witpoortjie.

She cannot use her right arm much , still in plaster, her left hand has plaster holding the little finger straight. In addition limping due to cracked ankle.

My left arm still in a sling , have to keep it at 90%, Had skin removed off my right thigh for Grafts on my left arm.

My left thigh also had a bit of flesh Gauged out of it. My jaw has grown back a bit crookedly , so only 1 upper tooth and 1 bottom tooth actually touch . Much like a bus conductors ticket clipper , so all I do is put a hole in anything I try to chew ,

so liquid diet, and I have lost so much weight I have to sit on soft bed cushions on top of a couch!

Our kids , Wayne, Shakira and Geils are still farmed out to the family, and between the two of us , we can just about drive a car!

Very necessary as we have to go to physio 2 or 3 times a week.

As you would have gathered the Chance to play in a sponsored Band ( from number 7 in this series ) has gone up in smoke! ( for me)

The physiotherapist is considered to be very good and is trying hard to get rotation in my left wrist going, I tell him he is hurting me!

" Don't be a sissy" is his response . I pop in to Doctor Jannie l's rooms , he says, " the membrane in your left forearm is torn and the upper bone is just lying next to the other one. You will never have rotation again!"

I stop going to the Physiotherapist as everything else he is doing I can easily do myself, start swimming to get everything working as well as I can.

Lucas call me again, " When can you start?' Remember when I joined there were 3 of us, now just me, and the Guy I had trained to fix Battery Chargers, big Backlog again!

Lucas carried on paying me , but really, I was of no use to them , Caught a train in one day , Limped up from the Station to them,probably in excess of 2 kms.

One look at me and they realised I would not be back in a hurry.

Kids back with us, Need to go to Dentist as I require specially made plates so that I can eat again. Make appointment in Johannesburg. Geils, 3 years old, has never been on a Train, I am taking him with. Very excited, "Going on Chooka Train!" I can still only use my right arm.

The day arrives , Take Black Volkswagen Beetle Down to Station, realise it is a really hot day , park otherside the Main road under a Tree for shade ( no aircon in a beetle!)

Train comes into Station, Geils opens the door , and runs straight for the station , I scream after Him , struggling to get out and I see the first Car hit Him , and an LDV coming from the opposite direction , scoops him up as well, screeching tyres, broken Glass and rending metal!

Sort:  

wao its really informative

nice post

Haha, ok I'm imagining that Mustang has a Lucas battery :)
I've never tried a liquid diet before but I'm glad that you were able to live through it. It must be weird being pumped full of liquid to survive as you can't easily by yourself.
At least you have recovered and that membrane in your left forearm has been repaired.
I hope Geils is ok since that sounds really nasty.
Stay safe @awgbibb since you seem to have had a few pretty dangerous and scary times! :S

Awesome car

@awgbibb,
I was busy in my real life so I have missed your classical experiences in last few days! Now again I am back and yeah reading those amazing stories again! Actually that's great, it's hard to get such high level details about the time that I was not born! And yeah I am lucky to decided to follow you! Coz now I can feel it!

Thanks for sharing this great personal experience!

Cheers~

Pleasure, Thank You.

OMG! this is brutal and hard to read - how the hell did you live so long, @awgbibb? ..and poor little Geils hit by a car? Can it get worse? Sounds like you had a nice outing... LOL!!

My first thought was if the accident didnt kill you, Chris would!
OMG that is beyond horrible!!!

We need to get together to jam again, put some of songs on tape it's been too long.

It certainly has, I should have the facility ready in under a month, Electronic Drum Kit, etc.

tip! post

between the two of us , we can just about drive a car!

I can only imagine. That took a a lot of teamwork.

This last crash at the end sounds horrendous - wondering what happened now.

Well, he has supplied Grandchildren!

Good post! I'm going to follow you to see more post like this and for support us!

Thank You.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99