Chronicles of Alan; Automotive Equipment

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Besides The Mechanical Stuff ( Cars, Bikes ,etc) Also got involved in Electronics.

Automotive Equipment in Isando were looking for another Technical Electronics Guy for their Service , Workshop Division.

I was tired of the Post Office Rules and Regs crowd , and also constantly telling you how lucky you were to be working there!

I Went for the Interview , got the Job and we agreed on a Salary. The Workshop Manager was a Guy called Mike D , I knew his younger Brother from School Days.

I no sooner started , than I was given A House to purchase in Witpoortjie ( Had put my name down when I was an apprentice ,) and we obtained a

Brand new 3 Bedroom House for a R200.00 Deposit!

First Months Salary is less than what I was promised and I am doing an extra 30Km's per day due to the move. " We will adjust at Financial year end"

So , I was travelling quite a Distance and Chris is now Pregnant ! Medical Aid won't cover this if I go somewhere else.

Year End comes Nothing happens and nothing I can do about it.

Set up Electronic Wheel Balancers, Car Tune Up Machines, Dyno's etc. Wheel Alignment

Go out to set up a Wheel Balancer in Carletonville , Guy says his Turbocharged BMW is vibrating on Kyalami Race Track. Reset Machine , insists I come with for a test drive ,

doing 260 kph on the Backroads , known for their sudden sinkholes!

This Guy is Crazy, but happy with the Balance, vibration gone.

We sold a lot of fancy tools there as well , one day a Fellow with one of the First Mobile Workshop Vans came around to visit , everbody admiring the custom advertising Spray Job( which cost a fortune) I say, "They spelt Carburettor wrong" Reply ,"No they didn't." " There are not 3 r's in it. ( from me) . Much Horror.

Called out to Basil van Rooyen's Workshops to set up the Dyno, get there Holden Monaro 350 GTS on the Dyno, " Can you move it please, Sir"
Nie n F... nie! Afrikaans for not going to.

Huge Guy about 6ft 7inches tall , probably 350Lbs. Massive arms folded across his chest , My Car's going nowhere till these Guy's get it right.

I ask one of the Mechanics who is not suddenly indentured to this Monster ," Where's Basil?" . Ran up the road when he saw this Guy arrive.
Evidently this "Gentleman" had spent a small fortune having this car modified before an open day at Kyalami ( Ton Up Day) and it had been much slower than before , would not rev up.( which caused intense embarrassment to our Hero). I mention

" With all these Mods you Guy's have done , have you fitted colder plugs?"

I left , but they phoned me later , hit the nail on the head. When you raise a Car's compression a lot , you often need to change to a Colder grade Spark Plug ,to prevent a high rev misfire.

Anyway , after a while Chris and I were blessed with a Beautiful Baby Girl ,

Shakira ( FG) and as soon as the Bills were paid, I wanted to resign, The Main Guy called me in offered me a share of the Workshop profits , and all kinds of benefits to stay.

I had been forced to sell all the equipment I had accumulated to open my own Workshop to survive, real Dream Buster!

Caught me once , I was out of there ,

rushed back to the Post Office where I could work overtime if I was short.

Sort:  

Life is full of interesting incidents. As long as it works out in the end, we should be good! Hope all's well now :)

Pretty good, thank you.

I had been forced to sell all the equipment I had accumulated to open my own Workshop to survive, real Dream Buster!

The world can be cruel sometimes. It is obvious you care deeply for those you love and will do what it takes for them.

You truly do have a Beautiful Baby Girl.

That Beautiful Baby Girl , is now a Beautiful 40 something year old. No one believes her age. Thank you so much for your kind words.

You are blessed my friend.

Strange people in the world my friend @awgbibb

Very True!

Your daughter is very beautiful 👌

Thank You, Also True.

Now you know why I commented separate...because I did not want to mix your daughters charm with strange people. ☺

Hello my friend . Good information. Thanks for sharing Post

Please my friend I would like to get your support here your vote great honor
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mars9/steemit-the-idea-in-a-white-paper-was-published-in-march-2016-now-the-dream-is-coming-true

Beautiful daughter! Love the post! :) Upvoted!

ThankYou so much.

ah, the ways of the world, my friend and how soon they become the weight of the world LOL!! Loved this post :)

Thank You so Much,Glad you enjoyed it My Friend.

you live a very edgy life - not like me, I'm not adventurous in the least

So I gather you don't have a Broken rib and chewed up Hand at the moment then?

No, but I know you do :)

Excellent post dear friend @awgbibb I remember my when I had my first child, that sacrifice one has to make to start life, in modern times it would seem all the easier.
Thank you very much dear friend for this beautiful material, happiness for your beautiful girl

Thank You, My Friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93