You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prescriptions from the Playground...

in #life7 years ago

hahaha this one made me laugh a lot as when I was a kid I was coming home with cuts, bruises, broken bones, and many other things. My mom is still surprised I am alive today. lol

Kids will be kids and you can't protect them from everything, but like you, the only thing you can do is be there for them when stuff happens. The rest is just life happening and kids having fun and banging their heads and stuff. Nothing out of the ordinary. At least for my childhood. lol

I remember me and my brother climbing a huge tree and he falls down on what is left of cut tree and brakes 2 ribs. He was more afraid of our parents because they told us specifically not to do this. He would get a little beating with the two broken ribs. lol He ended up telling our parents and they said two broken ribs is punishment enough.

Kids will be kids always my amazing friend. So all you can do is be there to patch them up. :)

Great post. Made my day. Thank you for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54